top of page

GW23 #FPL


Overall I'm feeling okay about my week. Obviously, that choice of putting DCL on the bench was a silly one but with an away trip to Man United, I thought Watkins had more chance of scoring vs Arsenal. I did think about selling Dier this week for Rudiger at 4.5m or getting Digne. I decided to wait and roll the transfer which has worked out in the sense Rudiger conceded and scored an own goal and Digne conceded three. Dier didn't play but Stones came in for two points. My one transfer this week was getting rid of the uncertainty in Foden for Maddison. This sadly didn't work out. I had the decision of Foden or Gundogan a


A few weeks back and picked the wrong choice. I stupidly thought Gundogan won't keep scoring worldies and the goals would dry up. (OPPPS) I had enough of Pep roulette and sold Foden for him to score this GW and Man City to have a DGW soon.


So for GW24. I have rolled over a transfer to have TWO transfers available. The options of getting Pope at 5.5m or Ederson at 6.1m. The triple up on Man City feels stupid but good at the same time with the most clean sheets in the league. My next transfers will be to get the DGW players in and both are sure starters. Taylor 4.4m at Burnley is someone I'm looking at but my plan is to hold off all transfers till I know who's through in the FA cup and injury news. It's getting to the point in the season when we know mostly who will play most weeks so it's just about making sure you can see who gets them DGWs for me and climb up the rank.


I currently have 64 points with John Stones set to come in for Eric Dier to get to 66 and I still have Bamford to play tonight.


Comment with what you would change with the two transfers and ask for help and I'll happily give some advice.


367 views6 comments

6 Comments


matthewbuhagiar
Feb 08, 2021

Yh you were very unlucky with the Foden and Maddison situation but wouldn’t be too down about benching DCL as I did it aswell and still think it was the right decision at the time. Firstly you should definitely wait until all the FA Cup fixtures in midweek have been played as teams who progress will not be able to play in Week 29 and therefore will have a double gameweek in Week 26. Transfer wise If you still have a bench boost then i think getting Pope in for Kelleher (if you have enough money) would be a good transfer and then setting yourself up for a bench boost in W26. Overall think you have quite a good team…

Like

Wiz Kebbeh
Wiz Kebbeh
Feb 08, 2021

Thanks, I was thinking about Foden, but I don’t trust Pip Guardiola

Like
CarefreeYouth
CarefreeYouth
Feb 08, 2021
Replying to

Yeah that’s the reason I got rid of Foden this GW. Was a mistake as they got a DGW and he did well this week but I was sick of worrying if he will play.

Like

Wiz Kebbeh
Wiz Kebbeh
Feb 08, 2021


Like
CarefreeYouth
Feb 08, 2021
Replying to

Your team looks very good. I'd be looking at seeing who gets through in the FA Cup this week as GW29 fixtures could get moved forward to a GW very soon and if you get them DGW players it'll be good to get in preparation. My transfer would be a DGW player but for now I'd hold out and wait till we have team news

Like
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page